About Us

Develop proactive, efficient, and cohesive strategies to restore and maintain Lancaster County waterways.
Empower municipalities to address stormwater through cost-effective and locally relevant practices

The Consortium provides resources for municipalities and community stakeholders to assist with local, state, and federal stormwater permit requirements.

-Innovative tools and educational programs to meet Minimum Control Measure requirements.
-Support municipalities and watershed groups in meeting the goals of their watershed implementation plans, TMDL plans, and pollutant reduction plans
-Support planning, implementation, and construction of projects that reduce stormwater pollution.
-Encourage collaboration between municipal and project partners.
-Advocate on behalf of our members.

Services of the Consortium

  • Support Watershed Alliances through consortium and municipal cooperation,
  • Act as a liaison between members, PA DEP and US EPA. Translate regulatory requirements for members and provide guidance on how to meet requirements,
  • Provide educational seminars, workshops, and training; typically at discounted rates for members,
  • Establishment of new watershed alliances where needed with consortium and municipal cooperation,
  • Developing watershed action/restoration plans for Lancaster County watersheds,
  • Demonstration and development of innovative storm water, Best Management Practices,
  • Implementation of a countywide storm water strategy,
  • Provide grant writing assistance and support to members,
  • Provide members priority access to the Conservation District's Professional Engineer for technical assistance,
  • Corporate sponsorships,
  • Pilot projects,
  • Obtaining grants to fulfill the goals,
  • Digester pilot projects, and
  • Legal support.

LCCWC Steering Committee

Joellyn Warren, Chair*- West Lampeter Township/LIMC
Scott Hain, Vice-Chair*- David Miller/Associates, Inc.
Jay Snyder, Treasurer*- Borough of Ephrata
John Bingham*- East Hempfield Township
Kent Gardner*- West Hempfield Township
Lauren Etter*- LandStudies, Inc.
Heather Valudes*-Lancaster Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Kara Kalupson*-RETTEW
Sharyn Young*-Penn Township
Mike LaSala- LandStudies, Inc
Chris Thompson/Brittany Smith- Lancaster County Conservation District
Matt Kofroth- Lancaster County Conservation District
Fritz Schroeder- LIVE Green
Kristen Kyler- Penn State University
*voting members

Conservation Foundation of Lancaster County Board of Directors

Jay Snyder - President
Kent Gardner - Vice-President & Recording Secretary
Darrell Becker-Treasurer
Full Board - http://lancasterconservation.org/conservation-foundation/foundation-directors/